Bake a cake: tick

One breezy evening when I was waking out of Mantri with a friend, while talking I realized that we almost always end up doing whatever we wish to do or want to do. Most of the times they are those small things which matter the most. We wish for it, wait for it and forget about it. If you note it down and read it few years later, you’ll notice that you have done at least 70 percent of it. And that is a great feeling.
Most of the times we just forget the significance of small things.

And today, I finally did one of the things in my to do list. I made this cake “Kakaolu Kek”. I had to settle making a cake without brandy (the ones I wanted to make required that ๐Ÿ˜€ ) because apparently Papa thinks I can buy it myself few months later.

Yea right.

Anyways, my first attempt. My chocolate cake ๐Ÿ™‚
And cute star shaped cup cakes ๐Ÿ˜€

Mistake 1: Added sugar in crystal form. Yea. Dumb me.
Mistake 2: Made disgusted noise when I touched raw egg for some time, was awarded with a nice glare from mom followed by a small KaBOOOOM ๐Ÿ˜€
Lesson learnt : “Give thy thoughts no tongue” At least to specific ones when in company ๐Ÿ˜€
Shakespeare you were wise.
—..

Leave a Reply

