My Paradise

When I was just a girl, I would sit on the stairs and look up at the skies and wonder how big are the curtains gonna be, for it to fall down on my feet and then I will know this is the end of the play that I, we all are in. This world we are in, was nothing but a play. I had some script to say, which I had not rehearsed. Like right now, how I am talking to you.

When I was just a girl, the forced PT in scorching sun in the school playground was a life that I would not want. I would sit and dream of how I would look like and be, when I grow up. I would sit on the swing with my head throw back, looking at the world upside down and think, “That grown up world would be my paradise.”

When I was just a girl, my passion was my obsession. My obsession was my world. And my world I would enjoy, imagining myself to be in that world when I would be a grown up. “What a paradise it would be”, I would think.

What was, is my paradise now.

And so, life goes on.
—..

Coldplay’s Paradise reminded me of this.

Leave a Reply

