My Italian Wave

Its is pretty ordinary when I talk about this cliched scenario. But when the smallest of the unexpected but heartfelt desired gestures welcome your sight, along with the surprised warm smile that bubbles on your face, there is a warmth that fills inside the cold heart.

His persistent wave till he caught my attention, just to say “Hi!” was enough to bring back some life in my already tired bones. Probably he realized that my attention faked towards the TV across was as fraud as my smile thrown around the humans in the near vicinity.

Probably, there is little too much wine in my bloodstream.
From the cozy Italian place.

Too much Italy in a day!
—..

Leave a Reply

