My Fears and Risks

Responsibility. It is powerful. It is scary.

Its not always that something big happens to someone everyday. Its not always that everyone volunteers for something big everyday. That something big which has huge amount risk.

Risk of losing credibility. Risk of losing accountability. Risk of losing job. Risk of losing comfort. Risk of losing routine. Risk of losing a hard earned, carefully molded life.

This is something new. A big chance with chunk of responsibility that I drowned myself in. It is fear at times that makes me want to back out of this risk. And at the same time its the same fear that makes me want to jump in and walk towards it. Because when I will beat it and get through it, the feeling that I’ll experience will be exhilarating.

It’s a risk. It will make me. It will kill me.

And this is what makes me feel alive.

Leave a Reply

