Note to My Future Self

Listening is good. Listening with open mind and heart.

I will listen to you. I will listen to your opinions and ideas. I will listen to your new theories. I will listen to everything and absorb it.

But, I will not let your opinion, your judgement put a veil on my independent thoughts of my own opinion and judgments. I will listen to your ideas and absorb it where I feel it would fill the void of my ideas.

And the most important of all, I will not let you or anyone change me and my ideas so much that I would be left unrecognized to even myself when I look into my eyes in the mirror. I shall consciously not let myself repeat this old mistake of mine again.

I must and will not forget to be myself and remain unapologetic about being me.
—..

Leave a Reply

