I’m in Trouble

Every time his voice softens
It sounds like tinkling bells
Driving the butterflies to flutter
Leaving me breathless
And I know I’m in trouble

Every time I hear his drowsy voice
When I call at the wrong time
Melts the icicles around my heart
Leaving me wanting to hug him tight
And I know I’m in trouble

Every time I see his wall down
When I let him in my circle
Tickles the corner of my lips
Leaving me smiling all by myself at odd times
And I know I’m in trouble

Every time I see him run his fingers through his hair
Or catch him looking at my lips
Makes my heart flip with hope
Even when I know he’ll break my heart
And I know I’m in trouble

Every time I see his smile playing on his lips
When I act like a kid
Happiness bubbles in my throat
Leaving me lost in my daydreams
And I know I’m in trouble

I am in big, big trouble.

–..
Leave a Reply

