My Fickle Mind

Should I, or shouldn’t I?
One moment a yes, the other a no
I ask him and her hoping I’ll find a stand
But he says this and she says that
And I come back to the nagging question
Should I, or shouldn’t I?

This is a secret, but I look for a reason
A reason to do it and fight my insecurities
To break off my comfort bubble
Be one of those who say, “I did it all”
To find the courage and overcome the fear of rejection
I know what I want, but my mind plays games
And I find me asking myself
Should I, or shouldn’t I?

There is him
There is me
There are butterflies
There are my insecurities
I go back and forth and back again
The only thing my fickle mind asks me
Should I, or shouldn’t I?
–..

Leave a Reply

