A Beautifully Imperfect Picture

It was a grainy picture taken on a beach: Two girls in an embrace, positioned at the right bottom corner of the picture. It was blurred, maybe because the girls were running. Their faces were not visible. But in that imperfection it still oozed emotions. Emotions of a beginning of a new friendship. Emotions of being loved.

It triggered emotions in me and reminded me how cherished I am despite my imperfections and flaws in my body, my mind and my heart.

It was a beautiful reminder that there is beauty even in imperfections and flaws. Sometimes, those imperfections itself makes the object more beautiful than ever. Sometimes, looking beyond the imperfections opens up a whole new world of perceptions.
—..

Leave a Reply

